Let Go, and Try Not to Wait for the Pot of Life to Boil.

Standard

                          Image

    Life can be very scary.   There are so many desires and goals, yet also on the flip-side numerous unknowns and factors that we cannot control.    This results in a lot of stress, and often focusing on things in a way that can become unhealthy.   Be it hoping for a relationship to mend, or to land that great job, get into that school……sometimes there is only so much we can physically do—-and yet still we focus, clench, and watch the phone.    Other things get neglected in the process, and it can become difficult to attend to the other factors, activities, and people in our lives.  In some cases it can become hard to find any joy in anything due to all focus being placed on the one thing desired.

              I guess what I am saying is, sometimes we really just need to accept that we cannot control everything—or make it happen when, and how we want it to.   Sometimes we have to just be able to tell ourselves that we have done everything that we can, and then try to let go and trust the rest of it in the hands of the universe/ God.    Relax, let go, live in the moment and drink in what comes to us, what is around us…..be grateful for what we do have, instead of creating a form of self-torture for that one thing we are reaching for.    

    In so many ways, it is like watching a pot come to a boil.   If we sit and stare, wait, count each tiny little bubble……. the wait and process can be agonizing and seem to take an eternity.   However, when we step away from the stove and focus on, and enjoy other things for a while…..well, then almost like magic we find that pot boiling and ready for what we need.    The same is so true in life.   We have the choice of locking ourselves down into a state of negative focus on a single thing, or allowing ourselves to roll with what comes,  and enjoy what else life has to offer in the mean time.                                  

About MagicSong

I am a singer, actress, artist, writer, geek........but first and foremost I am a professional psychic reader. I began providing readings on the internet back in 1996 when chat rooms were still new, and I myself was a young college student. Over the years I have grown with my clients---laughed with them, grieved with them, and also learned so much from my experiences. Through doing relationship readings I have been exposed to so many avenues of human nature and interaction, that I consider myself an expert in relationships. I care for my clients, and find great reward in helping people find their way through the obstacles life tends to hurl at us. If interested in receiving a reading, please visit my profile on liveperson. If you mention seeing this blog, I will offer a 50 percent discount on your first chat session. http://www.liveperson.com/magicsong-love-readings

Leave a comment